Foiling · Video Tutorial · Watercolor

Best Day Ever — Let’s Make A Card

I have a bit of a different post/ video for you today. I have no special technique or any type of special occasion, I just had an idea for a card and filmed the process of making it. I plan to do more videos like this in the future, not to have you make the exact card I’m making, but to give you some inspiration to pull out your supplies and start creating!

 

Here’s the video!

To condense the video a bit for you, the process of this card was pretty simple. I stamped my sentiment (twice, which is why I used my MISTI) onto some watercolor cardstock using Versamark Ink. I embossed it in dark brown and heat set it. I then used a wet to wet watercolor technique to drop in some distress colors. After it was completely dry I used a mini ink blending tool and to apply some Versamark Ink very lightly to the edges. I sprinkled on some Heat & Stick Powder, heated that up and put on my foils. once the adhesive was dry I peeled up the foil for a great distressed look. To finish off the watercolor panel, I mounted it onto some Rose Gold glitter cardstock.

I then ran a piece of light blue cardstock through my Big Shot in a wood grain embossing folder, attached it to a white A2 card base and then mounted my watercolor panel into the center of the card with some fun foam.

Below is the complete supply list

Supply List

Distress Colors Used

I really love the way this card turned out and I had so much fun making it! I can’t wait to play with the Ranger foils again!

I will leave you with a few photos of the finished card!

Bestdayeverfinishedcard2Bestdayeverfinishedcard4

Thanks so much for looking and Happy Crafting!!

2 thoughts on “Best Day Ever — Let’s Make A Card

  1. What a beautiful card, Lindsay, and I loved the video! One of these days I shall try some of the glitter paper. I love the look! Hugs!

    Like

Leave a Reply

