Thank You Cards · Video Tutorial · Watercolor

Watercoloring With Wink of Stella

Hello Everyone! Have you ever entered your cards into any challenges before? I have not, but I found a few that I would really like to try. I found the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge and also the Fusion Card Challenge. They both seem to be pretty awesome challenges, however, I wanted to “challenge” myself even further and see if I couldn’t combine the two and make one card that would work for both!

I turned on my camera while I was making this card and made a video for you to show you the process.

To make this card, I first took an A-2 sized panel of white cardstock and used a stripes stencil, some masking, and distress inks to create the ombre chevron on the bottom of the card. I then glued on a thin strip of black cardstock and die cut a circle frame from the top  middle of the panel.

I stamped and clear heat embossed the Corner Garden stamp onto the center of the A-2 card base. Using my Wink of Stella Clear Glitter Brush Pen and several Distress Inks and Markers I watercolored the image. Using my Wink of Stella really gave this image so much shimmer! It’s hard to see the video, but is gorgeous in real life!

For the sentiment on this card, I stamped a thanks sentiment onto a black die cut circle and then heat embossed it in white.

To finish this card off I popped up my stenciled panel with some foam tape and then attached my sentiment  circle.

Here is the complete supply list!

Supply List

Distress Ink Colors

Here are a few photos of the finished card!

SSSChallengeFusionChallengeCard4SSSChallengeFusionChallengeCard3SSSChallengeFusionChallengeCard1SSSChallengeFusionChallengeCard2

Thanks so much for looking and Happy Crafting!!!

 

5 thoughts on “Watercoloring With Wink of Stella

Leave a Reply

