Coloring · Digital Images

Digistamps4Joy New Release

It is time for another new release from Digistamps4Joy! Today, I made a card using the brand new digital image Annabella Quin.


For this card I start by printing off my image. It was scaled down to fit a 4 inch circle in photoshop and printed onto kraft colored cardstock.

I then started die cutting. I die cut two 4 inch white circles, then centered that same 4 inch circle around my digi and cut it out and finally I made the purple frame by inlaying a smaller circle in the 4 inch circle and running them both through my die cut machine.

For the coloring I wanted to try out my colored pencils on kraft cardstock. I just blended a few colors together and then used blue and white around the outside to make the image “pop”. I was really impressed with how well the colors showed up.

I made my card base from the two white circle by simply scoring the back circle and then gluing them together at the top. I also glued my kraft colored circle right on top of the front of the “card base”. I then used some foam square to pop up the purple frame.

To finish off the card, I applied a pretty generous layer of glossy accents over her glasses.


 

I hope to have a video soon showcasing this technique, however, with the Digistamps4Joy Birthday party quickly approaching, I just didn’t have time this time! And if you haven’t yet make sure to RSVP over at the Digistamps4Joy Birthday Celebration Facebook Event Page.

12669514_10153456593721314_844337476197598906_n


Here’s some final photos of the card!

 

Thanks for looking! Happy Crafting!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

