Easter Cards · General Cards · Video Tutorial

Let’s Make a Card Featuring Two Paper Divas

I am here today with a Let’s Make a Card video. These videos have no special technique, I just had an idea for a card, turned on camera and recorded the process. Today, I will be featuring the Two Paper Divas stamp set “For Peeps Sake“. I said last week that this is a really fun and versatile set, and I meant it! So I am bringing it back again this week for another completely different layout!


 

Here’s the video:


 

I started this card by repeatedly stamping the egg stamp from the For Peeps Sake on different colored cardstocks, pattern papers, and a glitter paper in black ink. I then fussy cut each one, which didn’t take long. To give each egg a finished look, I ran a black sharpie around the cut edges of each egg.

I then started die cutting all of my scene components. I die cut two green grass borders, a white picket fence, three clouds from white, and a sloped hill border in green. You can always add some color to these with copics or inks to create some depth, however, I wanted to keep this card more “cartoonish” so I didn’t do this step.

Now it was time to start assembling the scene. I started by attaching the picket fence to the green sloped border panel and then used some double sided adhesive to attach one of the green grass border die cuts and also the eggs in front of the fence. Then, using foam tape I attached the second grass border die in front of the eggs. I was then able to attach the sloped panel to the front of a light blue A2 card base. At this point, I wasn’t happy with the placement of my fence die because the eggs completely covered it and it wasn’t visible. To fix this problem, I die cut another one and carefully tucked it behind the eggs, making sure to line it up with the fence die that was already in place but just not tucking it down so far.

With my sloped panel down, I was able to curve my sentiment to fit the curve on my sloped panel, since it is a clear stamp. I stamped the “Have a Happy Easter” sentiment right above the sloped panel in black ink.

To finish the card I simply attached my three die cut clouds with some foam tape.


Supply List

**These are not the exact dies I used on my card, as the ones I use they no longer make. However, the ones I’ve linked above are VERY comparable to what I’ve used.

I also did not link each of the papers/cardstocks I’ve used as I do not know exactly where they came from.


I hope I have inspired you to pull out some of your supplies and make a card too! Thanks so much for looking!! Happy Crafting!

3 thoughts on “Let’s Make a Card Featuring Two Paper Divas

Leave a Reply

