General Cards · Video Tutorial

Let’s Make a Card #3 — Featuring Two Paper Divas

Today I have another video in my “Let’s Make a Card” series. This series is simply a cardmaking series. I started doing this series for the purpose of inspiration. If I have a stamp set that I want to use, but have no special technique or one I’ve done previously, I still want to share my process with you all. So I just turn on my camera and let it go! Here’s the video! I hope you enjoy!


 


 

To make this card I started with the brand new stamp set “You’ve Got Style” from Two Paper Divas. There are so many different patterns of heels in this set, you could really play around with the line up of shoes, however, I kept it simple and only stamped the plain ones. I loaded my plain heel stamp onto my MISTI and had my A2 white card base ready to go. I stamped directly onto my card base for this project. I had already stamped my heel onto some masking paper and trimmed them out for times sake.

I had also already cut two strips of paper one two inches the other an inch that will hold my sentiment. I cut these now so I could “mask” out a row for my shoes. I then placed my heel onto my paper exactly where I wanted my high heel row to be and loaded it onto my MISTI. I also want to note that I am using the MISTI horizontally for this project.

I then started stamping a row of heels, with my MISTI and Memento Tuxedo Black Ink, masking them off as I went across. I moved my paper over a half inch between each stamping, or two squares on my grid paper. I just kept stamping and moving the paper and masking until I had a full row of high heels across the card base.

Once my row of heels was done I started ink blending in rainbow order (exact colors are listed below) with my distress inks and mini ink blending tool. I just kept switching between two colors until I got the intensity and blend that I wanted.

For my sentiment on this card, I decided to stamp half of it in the bottom left top strip on the card and the other half on the top right corner of the bottom strip on the card. I used Sahara Sand cardstock for the strips. I also wanted to note in order to stamp just half of the sentiment I simply covered the portion I didn’t want stamped with some tape, inked up the step, and then removed the tape before I stamped. You could also cut apart your sentiment, however, I really don’t like to do this if at all possible.

To attach my sentiment cardstock strips I used some fun foam and double sided adhesive to put them in place.



I hope I have inspired you to pull out your supplies and make a card yourself! Don’t let them just sit in the drawer, show them some love!!

Thanks so much for looking!! Happy Crafting!


 

 

 

Supply List

 

3 thoughts on “Let’s Make a Card #3 — Featuring Two Paper Divas

Leave a Reply

