Digital Images · General Cards

Digistamps4Joy New Release Sunday

It is time for another new release from Digistamps4Joy! This release I decided to use the brand new image from Jen Leeflang, which is titled Juice Break.

74959_10153522917481314_7415217177001069492_n

When I first seen this digi I knew instantly I wanted to create a scene. I also knew exactly what sentiment I wanted to  use! So I started creating!

I started by printing this image off with my Brother Laser Printer. Once it was printed off, I taped it down to a piece of hardboard and colored it in with my colored pencils. I will say, using a piece of hardboard as my coloring surface made the coloring so much smoother. It just gives a nice smooth surface to work on and no chance of transferring any dents of lines onto my image. Once I had filled in my image with color I used my gamsol and blending stumps to blend.

With my image colored I moved onto fussy cutting, however, I left everything intact below the horizon line. I also used a black marker to go around all of my cut edges once I was finished, just to give the image a more finished look and cover all of the white edges from the cutting.

DS4J New Release2

I needed to create a background of clouds so I took an A2 sized white card stock panel and used a cloud border die from Memory Box to cut the panel into pieces. I then sponged on a bit of Salty Ocean Distress Ink to create a bit of depth with my clouds. I attached each  piece of the panel that I had cut and sponged onto an A2 card base. When I attached these I did not use much adhesive. I wanted to leave the tops of the clouds a bit dimensional, so I really just glued down the center of each piece.

For my sentiment, I pulled out the Sentiment Sampler set from Paper Smooches and stamped the “Miss You” sentiment in the lower right hand corner using Simon Says Stamp black dye ink. I thought the sentiment fit this image perfectly.

DS4J New Release3

I wanted to give my scene some dimension so I attached some fun foam to my colored image with double sided adhesive and then, lining it up with the bottom of the card base, I attached it with more double sided adhesive.

I thought about adding some sequins, however, I decided to leave this pretty clean and simple as to not distract from the image. I did add a bit of glossy accents over the bottle to make it pop.

DS4J New Release


Remember, this is just one of the awesome images that is being released, so make sure to head on over to the Digistamps4Joy shop and check them all out, not to mention the awesome work from the rest of the design team!

Thanks so much for looking!! Happy Crafting!!


 


 

Leave a Reply

