Coloring · Hello Cards · Video Tutorial

Simply A Card

Two Paper Divas recently had their May release and let me just say, the design team killed it with the brand new Tulip Bucket Bouquet stamp set. I have to say that it is so interesting and fun to see all the ways a stamp set is used by different people. With this stamp set there is so much inspiratoin, so you are sure to get plenty of uses out of it!

If you want to check out more inspiration you can head HERE.

I decided to create a scene with my Tulip Bucket Bouquet stamp and color it in with my new Dick Blick Studio Brush Markers. I just did a review on these markers and if you want to check that out you can click HERE.

Here’s my latest video, which is the newest in my “Simply a Card” series. Enjoy!



I started with a 4″ x 5 1/4″ piece of white card stock in my Misti and placed my “Tulip Bucket Bouquet” stamp onto the very far left of the panel, overhanging it off the edge a bit. I stamped it in Memento, and since this ink isn’t very crisp or dark I did double stamp each time I stamped the image. I went ahead and masked off the bucket I stamped and moved the stamp to the right a bit and stamped again. The last image I stamped to the far right, overhanging off the right edge of the panel this time to create a bit of cohesion.

**If you want to see how I create scenes with masking you can check out THIS BLOG POST**

Blog Post Pic 4

After removing my mask, I went ahead and drew in a horizon line with a Micron pen and a t-squared ruler. This just helps make the scene look more complete.

With my scene created I could move onto the coloring. I went ahead and grabbed my Dick Blick Studio Brush Markers and colored the entire image with them. These markers are still new to me, I am still loving them and having a ton of fun playing with them!

Youtube & Blog Post Pic2

I needed a place to put my sentiment, again, I REALLY need to start thinking about this beforehand!! What I decided to do to add a bit of dimension and interest to my panel was cut a piece of card stock with the stitched cloud border die from the Mama Elephant “Stitched Landscape Trio” die set. Then knowing I wanted to flip the clouds over and have them handing down and popped up I went ahead and stamp my sentiment, which is from the “Banners #3” sentiment set, that read “Enjoy You Day”. I LOVE ambiguous sentiments like this. It can be used as a hello card, birthday card, mother’s day, and many others. Also I wanted to mention I stamped the sentiment in SSS Black Dye Ink.

Putting the card together was really a snap. All I did was apply some foam tape behind the cloud border and attach it to the very top of the white colored panel. Finally I attached the white colored panel to an A2 card side folding card base using double sided adhesive.

Blog Post Pic 3


I hope you enjoyed watching the newest video in the “Simply a Card” series. I said above that I really love the sentiment that I used on this card because it can be used for a number of occasions. This card is already out of my stash! I gave it to my Mother-In-Law for mother’s day and it was a hit!

I’m hoping the video inspired you to pull out some of your supplies and make a card! If you are interested in any of the supplies I used, they are all linked below for your convenience! Thanks so much for stopping by! Happy Crafting!


Two Paper Divas – Tulip Bucket Bouquet Stamp
Dick Blick Studio Brush Markers

8 thoughts on “Simply A Card

Leave a Reply

