General Cards · Video Tutorial

Let’s Make a Card

It’s been awhile since I’ve had a Let’s Make a Card video here, so it’s about time to add another one. Today I will be using the new stamp set from Two Paper Divas called “Way to Go”. I used this stamp set last week also and if you want to check out that post you can HERE. You can NEVER have too many inspiration cards for one stamp set!

Here’s is the video! ENJOY!



To start this card I cut down a piece of white card stock to 4″ x 5 1/4″. I put this into my MISTI and stamped the sign stamp from the “Way to Go” set from Two Paper Divas onto the center of the panel with Memento Tuxedo Black Ink. I also used the leftover ink to stamp this image onto a piece of masking paper and then trimmed it out with fine detail scissors. I quickly colored in my sign with my Dick Blick Studio Brush Markers, which are just alcohol based markers.

Picture 4

Using my Tim Holtz Ruler and a light pencil mark I marked off 1/4″ in from each side of the panel. This would serve as a guide for my masking tape. I put down the masking tape to create a sort of “frame” around the sign. I masked off my sign and also used some masks I had made with the Mama Elephant Stitched border dies to mask off a sky and hill. I used distress inks in Salty Ocean and Mowed Lawn along with my mini ink blending tool to sponge on a sky and hill.

**REMEMBER** With ink blending always start with a light hand. You can always apply more color, but you can’t take it away.

Picture 2

When I was happy with the intensity of my colors I removed all of the masks and then the painter’s tape as well. Whenever I removed the tape, I pulled it back on itself slowly to make sure not to rip the paper.

To finish off the card I simply popped up my sign panel with fun foam and double sided adhesive onto an A2 top folding card base. I kept this card design VERY CAS for a more masculine feeling.

Picture 3


I hope I have inspired you to pull out your stamps and supplies and make a card or two today! As always, if you’re interested in any of the supplies I used today, they’re all linked below!

Thanks so much for stopping by today! Happy Crafting!!


3 thoughts on “Let’s Make a Card

Leave a Reply

