Thank You Cards · Video Tutorial

Vellum Card + Spotlight Stamping

Today I am sharing a tutorial over at Splitcoaststampers! If you head over to their website you can check out my tutorial on the Spotlight Stamping technique. And if you just haven’t had  enough inspiration for the day, you can watch my video below where I do the exact same technique, only making a vellum card!

Here’s the video! Enjoy!!



To start this card I first die cut four circles from plain white cardstock with a standard circle die that measured just shy of 4″.

With my circles cut I stamped the peach stamp from the Avery Elle “Berry Good” stamp set onto one of my white circles, repeatedly with Memento Tuxedo Black Ink. Then, using my MISTI and following the Spotlight Stamping tutorial I completed the technique by stamping the same stamp in Versamark Ink and heat embossing with white embossing powder onto a Vellum A2 card base.

finished card 1.3

I colored in my stamped peaches on the white cardstock with my Dick Blick Studio Brush Markers, covered each peach liberally with Wink of Stella, and then attached the panel to the front of my card base using fun foam and double sided adhesive. I then adhered the three other circles to the card base. One was attached directly behind the front panel to hide the adhesive, the third to inside of the card for a place to write my message, and finally directly behind the third on the very back side of the card base to hide the adhesive of the third  circle.

To finish off my card I glued down a few Moonshine sequins from Simon Says Stamp with glossy accents and my Quickstik tool.

finished card 1.1


So if you haven’t yet make sure to head over to the tutorial page at Splitcoaststampers and check out the full tutorial on Spotlight Stamping! Click Here to go visit the tutorial! I hope you will make a card using the Spotlight Stamping Technique and upload it over there! I can’t wait to see the fun and creative ways everyone uses this technique!!

Thank you so much for stopping by today!! Happy Crafting!!


Dick Blick Studio Brush Markers – Set of 48

 

Leave a Reply

