General Cards · Video Tutorial

Masculine Shaped Cards

I have previously shared on my blog a video on making shaped cards. Today, I have more shaped cards, this time though, they are masculine cards. I used these cards for Father’s Day, my kid’s gave them to their Papa and Dad, but you could easily switch up the sentiment inside for any occasion! You can check out the video below to see how I made these cards along with their envelopes!

ENJOY!



Today, I made two cards so I first started by die cutting four t shirts from white card stock. The die I used is no longer available, however, there is an alternative below and many free SVG cut files online. With my die cuts ready to go I pulled two of the t-shirts  out and started by stamping my sentiments on the front of each. I wanted a very graphic look so I put together two sentiments that read #1 Dad and World’s Greatest Grandpa and stamped them in black dye ink.finished pic 2

For the inside of the card I pulled out a small stamp set from a Stampin’ Up! Paper Pumpkin kit that had the sentiment Happy Father’s Day in it. I also stamped this in black dye ink. You could switch up the sentiment on the inside of the card for any occasion that you need.

To put the card together I first put a score mark on each back side of the card using my bone folder and paper trimmer and then adhered double sided adhesive above the score mark. I removed the backing paper and then adhered the front and back panel together by lining then up and making sure to put quite a bit of pressure to adhere the two. To be able to open the card easily I made sure to crease the score mark.finished pic 3

Since these cards were so small I decided to make some envelopes for them to fit into. I pulled out my We R Memory Keepers Envelope Punch Board and following the directions, made two envelopes from a 6 x 6 sheet of paper. This is not a tool I use often, but I am so glad I have it when I need it! A quick Pinterest search will also show you all kinds of things you can make with your punch board!

finished pic 1


I hope that you too will pull out some of your dies and make some masculine shaped cards! It’s a quick and easy way to get quite a few cards done in a short amount of time! Shaped cards are always so much fun to give!

You’ll notice in my last picture there is a stamped keychain/carabiner that my kiddos gave their dad. I ordered this from an Etsy shop called Stamp and Shine and she did such an amazing job, I wanted to include it! **This is not sponsored!!!**

If you are interested in any of the supplies I used on today’s cards and envelopes they are all link up below! Thanks so much for stopping by today! Happy Crafting!!


 

Leave a Reply

