General Cards · Video Tutorial

Repeat Stamping

There’s a brand new release at Two Paper Divas!!! One of the brand new stamps they released is the “More Candles” sentiment. Two Paper Divas have these great graphic and large sentiment stamps that lend themselves so beautifully to so many techniques. One of my favorites and easiest techniques for these sentiments are repeat stamping. Basically, you take a stamp and repeatedly stamp it to create a background for your sentiment.

Today I have a video showcasing this technique using two stamp sets, “Make a Wish” and “More Candles”, both from Two Paper Divas.

ENJOY!!



I started with a piece of 4″ x 5.5″ white cardstock. I put it into my MISTI and lined up the candle stamp from the “Make a Wish” set in the center of the cardstock. I stamped it down with Memento tuxedo Black and then moved my cardstock to left and up slightly to start stamping a line of candles across the panel that wasn’t straight. I just kept moving my panel in my MISTI left and right up and down to create the background.

Finished Card 2

Once my stamping was complete I started coloring each candle with my alcohol markers. I kept a repeating pattern of blue, purple, green, and yellow across the panel and also colored in each flame by blending red, orange and yellow together.

I needed a place to stamp my sentiment so I cut a piece of white cardstock with a circle die and then a piece of dark purple cardstock with a slightly larger circle die for a mat. I stamped the “More Candles” sentiment on the white circle die cut with Memento Tuxedo Black Ink using my MISTI. Then, using the same repeating pattern, colored in the candles in the sentiment with my alcohol markers.

Finished Card 3

To put the card together, I adhered the colored panel with candles onto an A2 top folding card base with double sided adhesive and fun foam. I then put some adhesive onto the back of the white circle die cut and adhered it to the purple circle die cut. With my sentiment panel put together I adhered it onto the card using foam adhesive onto the bottom left of the card base. To finish off the card I put a layer of Wink of Stella onto each of the small candles in the sentiment.

Finished Card 1


If you haven’t yet, make sure to head over to the Two Paper Divas shop and check out their entire new release! It is an AWESOME one!!

Also, I hope you all try some repeat stamping of your own for fun and easy backgrounds! If you’re interested in any of the supplies I used on today’s card they’re all linked below! Thanks so much for stopping by today! Happy Crafting!!


3 thoughts on “Repeat Stamping

Leave a Reply

