Coloring · General Cards · Video Tutorial

Let’s Make A Card

Recently, my youngest turned two. I think I’m still in a state of shock! Everyone always told me that time flies with your kiddos, little did I know how fast it would actually go! Anyway, I always make my kiddos birthday cards and as I was making hers I turned on my camera and decided to share the process with you!

Here’s the video! ENJOY!!



To start this card I stamped out a little scene in the bottom right hand corner using the “Ellie” stamp set from Two Paper Divas. I stamped my images onto a piece of white cardstock that measured 4″ x 4″ with Memento Tuxedo Black Ink. I started with the elephant and then masked her off. I then stamped the heart balloon, grass on both sides of the elephant, flowers on both sides as well, and one little bug on top of the flower on the left hand side. I also stamped the sentiment “hip hip hooray” with the same black ink next to my scene. When my stamping was finished I could remove my mask and move onto the coloring.

Finished Card 4

I used my Dick Blick Studio Brush Markers to color my scene. I used grays for my elephant, reds for the balloon and bug, green (obviously) for the grass, yellow and orange for the flowers. I really kept it quite clean and simple. I did add a bit (ok, ALOT) of Wink of Stella over all of my colored images to add some sparkle.

Finished Card 1

To add some dimension I die cut four clouds, two from white cardstock and two from vellum, adhered the one of each together and then adhered them onto the card base using foam tape.

I adhered my colored panel onto a 4 1/4″ x 4 1/4″ square, white, top folding card base with fun foam and double sided adhesive. And for a bit of extra shine I adhered three moonshine sequins with glossy accents and my Quickstik tool.

Finished Card 3


I really tried to keep her card very clean and simple because the majority of the time, with my littlest, the card gets torn up. I do add a few layers of “pretties” for her to tear off though! LOL!

I hope I’ve inspired you to pull out your supplies and make a card as well! If you are interested in any of the supplies I used, they’re all link below for your convenience! Thanks so much for stopping by! Happy Crafting!!


Dick Blick Studio Brush Markers – Set of 48

 

3 thoughts on “Let’s Make A Card

  1. Cute! My youngest is a couple of months over 2 as well. I love watching what he comes up with yet, but it’s sad that I have no more babies anymore. ;( Where does time go!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

