Alcohol Markers · General Cards · Video Tutorial

Lunchbox Notes #2

As promised I am back with another set of lunchbox notes! If you didn’t check out the two cards I did last week you can go check those out HERE. And to see how I made the two cards for today you can watch the video below! Be sure to stop by in the coming weeks as well, as I will be including a video on lunchbox notes each week throughout August!!

ENJOY!!



I started with two small cards that I made from white card stock. They measured 2.75″ x 4.25″. Basically, I started with two pieces of white card stock measuring 5.5″ x 4.25″ scored them in the middle and folded them in half to get this measurement for the cards.

Finished Cards 4

Using Memento Tuxedo Black Ink I stamped and masked two scenes, one on each card. I used a different dinosaur for each card and oriented them both differently also to keep it interesting. Now these two cards are a bit more work than my last two but you could definitely simplify these by just stamping a dinosaur on each card, coloring it in and calling it good, I just wanted to make a few scenes because that’s what I do!

Finished Cards 2

With my scenes stamped out I brought out my alcohol markers, again use whatever coloring medium is the quickest and easiest for you, and colored in all of my images. Also a reminder, I don’t worry about bleed through because I always tape in a little treat on the inside of the card so mine is covered, but you could cover it up with a piece of card stock on the inside if it bothers you. Now to finish off these cards I simply stamped the sentiment “you’re dino-mite” (included in the stamp set) on the inside of each card with black dye ink. I try to keep my sentiments towards the top so I have room to write a little message at the bottom!

Finished Cards 3


I hope you enjoyed the lunchbox notes for today and that I’ve inspired you to make some as well! If you’re interested in any of the supplies I used on today’s cards you can find them all linked below!

Thank you so much for stopping by today!! Happy Crafting!!


Dick Blick Studio Brush Markers – Set of 48

 

Leave a Reply

