Alcohol Markers · Coloring · die cutting · General Cards · Video Tutorial

Lunchbox Notes #4

So here we are on the fourth video in my Lunchbox Notes video series. If you haven’t seen the last three videos, I’ve created a Playlist on my YouTube Channel so you don’t miss out on any of the inspiration. Today I am using four different stamp and die sets from Papertrey Ink (don’t worry they’re all $5!!!) to create four different cards. Last week it was all about keep things simple, this week I’m flipping it completely around and putting quite a bit into these cards. You can watch the video below to see exactly how I made these this week’s lunchbox notes!

ENJOY!



Each card today is made from white card stock and measures 2.75″ x 2.75″. Also, I die cut all of my die cuts first from plain white card stock by running them through my die cutting machine. I then stamped each coordinating stamp onto it’s die cut using Memento Tuxedo Black Ink. Any stamping that was done on the outside of the cards was also done at this point.

Finished Cards 2

I then started working on individual cards coloring die cuts first and then moving onto coloring the backgrounds. For each individual card I suggest watching the video for a more in depth look at how each background was created. I used my alcohol markers for all of my coloring on these cards and die cuts. Finally, some accents were added with a white gel pen.

Finished Cards 1

I also put each individual card together before moving onto the next. The die cuts were attached with double sided adhesive and foam tape to keep things nice and simple. Finally, each card had a sentiment stamped inside with black dye ink. The sentiments all coordinated with the outside of the card.

Finished Cards 3


I know the cards today are a bit over the top, but I had such a blast making them and these will be used for really special occasions! I hope you all enjoyed watching the video and seeing how I created these lunchbox notes and be sure to come back next week for the final video in the series!!

If you’re interested in any of the supplies I used on today’s card, they’re all linked below. I do want to say there are SOO many more of the mini stamp sets at Papertrey Ink that are perfect for these cards and a quick search on their site will let see all your options. Thanks so much for stopping by!! Happy Crafting!!


Leave a Reply

