Die Cutting Techniques · Foiling · Free Printable · Thank You Cards

Die Cut Foils

It has been quite some time since I’ve provided a free printable on my blog, so today I have two for you! They’re both black and white and you can either print them off and attach to a card base for a quick and easy card or, if printed with a laser printer, you can foil them and add some shine to your card! But I wanted to show you how you could take it one step further in my video today! You can watch below to see how I die cut my image and added some foil for a totally unique card that take the printable to another level!

Circle Thank You

Circle Hello

ENJOY!!



I first printed off the Circle Thank You Free Printable with my laser printer (linked below) and roughly trimmed out the circle. Then, using my die cutting machine and a circle die that was roughly the same size I die cut just the circle. I laid my die cut circle into my carrier sheet and laid rose gold foil, shiny side up, over top and ran this through my laminator. When your foiled die cut comes out it will be hot and before removing the excess foil you want to be sure to let it cool. After mine was nice and cool I peeled off the excess foil and I’m left with a very shiny circle die cut that reads “Thank You”.

Finished Card 3

I wanted to do a bit of die cut inlay for a one layer card so I cut a piece of patterned paper down to 4.25″ x  5.5″. Then using the same circle die as before and my die cutting machine I cut a circle directly in the center of the patterned paper. I also used the same circle die and one slightly smaller inlaid into the larger one to cut a dark brown frame to give some separation to the foil and patterned paper.

Finished Card 1

This card was so incredibly simple to put together. All I did was adhere the patterned paper directly to an A2 top folding card base using double sided adhesive. I then put double sided adhesive and some glossy accents onto the back of my foiled circle and inlaid it into the open space I created in the patterned paper. Finally, I used more glossy accents to glue down the frame I created with the two circle dies. I held this in place with an acrylic block to give it some time to dry and not move.

Finished Card 4


This was such a fun and easy card to make! I hope I’ve inspired you to do a bit of foiling yourself!! Remember, if you’re in need of a quick card you can print off either of the free printables that I provided today, or you can head to the Freebies Page for quite a few more free printables.

If you’re interested in any of the supplies I used on my card today, they’re all linked below. Thanks so much for stopping by today! Happy Crafting!!


Brother HL-L2320D Black & White Laser Printer

 

Leave a Reply

