Alcohol Markers · Video Tutorial

Quick & Easy Anniversary Card

On Friday I created my last set of Lunchbox Notes, you can find the playlist for all the lunchbox notes on my Youtube Channel, and I used the Wplus9 Milk & Cookies stamp and die set. So while I had it out I decided to use it again! If you follow my blog, or even a quick glance on any of my social media sites will tell you that I LOVE to use stamp sets over and over to not only get my money’s worth out of them, but also to give you plenty of ideas if you choose to buy a set. So today I will be using the Milk and Cookies stamp set again for a quick an easy Anniversary of Love card. You can check out the video below to see exactly how I made today’s card!

ENJOY!



Starting with a piece of 4″ x 5.25″ white card stock and using Memento Tuxedo Black Ink I first stamped down the double cookies, towards the center of the very bottom of the card. Next, I stamped the single cookie in the very bottom right hand corner. After masking off both cookie stamps I stamped down the milk bottle between the two and also stamped in the wavy line to make it appear as if there is liquid in the bottle. To stamp my sentiment I brought out my red dye ink and stamped the “We’re Just Better, Together.” sentiment on the top left side of my little scene I had created.

Finished Card 2

I used my alcohol markers to quickly color in my scene and also create a bit of a background around it.  Also, I created an A2 top folding card base and to dress up the inside I stamped in the straw with red dye ink and then the “Like Milk & Cookie” banner in black dye ink.

Finished Card 3

To put the card together I simply popped up my stamped panel onto the card base with fun foam and double sided adhesive.

Finished Card 1


Dick Blick Studio Brush Markers – Set of 48

 

Leave a Reply

