General Cards · Video Tutorial

Let’s Make a Card & Envelope

I can not believe that Halloween is almost here! In just five days it will be time to dress up the kiddos and go trick or treating! I was cutting it close with making this card, as it needs to be mailed and has a few days travel time, but I am so glad I was able to pull it off! It was an absolute blast to make and while I was at it, I thought why not make a matching envelope? You can watch the video below to see the entire process of making both the card and the matching envelope!

ENJOY!!



I started stamping on my card base ( 4 1/4″ x 4 1/4″) with the “Splatters” stamp set from Two Paper Divas, choosing three stamps and randomly stamping them in orange, green, and gray ink to fill up the background. Then, with the “Spell on Me” stamp set I stamped the bubbly flask and the sentiment “Brewed Just For You” onto a small die cut circle with Memento Tuxedo Black Ink. I quickly masked off the flask, sponged on a bit of black soot ink around the edges of the die cut with my mini ink blending tool, and then used a lime green alcohol marker to quickly color in the flask and bubbles. To finish off the image I added a layer of glossy accents to the flask for a nice dimensional and shiny finish.

finished-card-3

I quickly put the CAS card together by attaching fun foam to the back of the circle with double sided adhesive and then adhering the circle to the center of the square card base, again, using double sided adhesive. While I waited for the glossy accents to dry, I moved onto making a matching envelope. I first checked the size cardstock I would need on my Envelope Punch Board. After cutting my paper down to size I used the same three stamps from the “Splatters” set and the same colored inks to stamp out a random pattern on the paper.

finished-card-4

After filling up my cardstock with stamped images for a nice splatter pattern, I brought in my Envelope Punch Board and followed the directions to punch and score my paper. I used the bone folder that is included with the board to fold all of the scored lines and make them nice and crisp. Then, with a very thin double sided adhesive I put the envelope together. Make sure to watch the video above to see exactly how everything comes together!!

finished-card-1


I really did have so much fun making this quick and simple card and envelope. I don’t use my Envelope Punch Board much, but when I need it, I’m so glad to have it!

If you’re interested in any of the supplies I used on today’s card, you can find them all linked below! Thanks so much for stopping by today! Happy Crafting!!!


Spell on Me Stamp Set – Two Paper Divas

Splatters Stamp Set – Two Paper Divas

5 thoughts on “Let’s Make a Card & Envelope

  1. Geezz, sorry Lindsay….I typed Amy for whatever reason and then hit the send button before I could change it or finish my comment. Anyway, Love that you chose splatters to use with this image. Great card! Mel

    Like

Leave a Reply

