Alcohol Markers · Digital Images · General Cards · Thank You Cards · Video Tutorial

Simply a Card + DS4J New Release

It is that time again when Digistamps4Joy has their new release! Now I know Halloween is just around the corner, but I really wanted to create a nice bright and fun card using the brand new digital stamp “Sweet 16”. It was perfectly designed so I could add some dimension and shimmer and really create a fun and girly card, perfect for any number of occasions. You can watch the video below to see exactly how I made my card today!

ENJOY!!



I printed off two panels onto white cardstock using my laser printer. Always think about your coloring medium before you print so you make sure to use the correct ink. With my two panels printed I colored in one completely, but only using the darkest colors for the dress. On the second, I colored in the dress only, and I did so with shading and highlights and all the jazz. Next, it was time to fussy cut the dress and then add some black marker to the cut lines to hide any mistakes.

finished-card-3

I used trimmed my colored panel to 3 1/4″ x 5 1/2″ and also trimmed a hot pink cardstock to 3 3/4″ x 5 1/2″. Using double sided adhesive I mounted my colored panel onto the hot pink panel and then both onto an A2 white top folding card base. With fun foam and double sided adhesive I attached the fussy cut dress for some much needed dimension.

finished-card-1

To finish off my card I added a “thanks beautiful” sentiment from the Avery Elle “Peony” stamp set with black dye ink. For some alot of shimmer, I put on a few layers of Wink of Stella onto the dress. Finally, I added some hot pink and clear rhinestones for extra embellishment.

finished-card-2


You could switch up the sentiment on this card and it would make such a cute hello, congratulations, and birthday card as well! Make sure to head over to the Digistamps4Joy Shop to check out the rest of the release, there are quite a few new VERY cute digis up for sale!!

If you’re interested in any of the supplies I used on today’s card you can find all linked below! Thanks so much for stopping by! Happy Crafting!!


“Sweet 16” Digital Stamp – Digistamps4Joy

Dick Blick Studio Brush Markers – Set of 48

2 thoughts on “Simply a Card + DS4J New Release

Leave a Reply

