Alcohol Markers · Christmas Cards · Video Tutorial

A 10 Minute Christmas Card

I’m forgetful, there is no question. If I don’t keep a schedule or list, nothing gets done. But, it seems like no matter how much thought I put into my lists and scheduling I always forget something. So today’s card is for all of you out there who, no matter how hard you try not to, forget someone on your Christmas list whether it be for a present or a card. This quick 10 minute card can be made in a snap with very little mess and supplies! I have a feeling I might be making a few of these! Watch the video below to see exactly how I did it!

ENJOY!!



Starting with a white card stock panel that measured 4″ x  5.25″ and a circle die, I used a black .01 Micron pen to draw on some “light string”. I just used my circle die as a guide and drew in about five different lines, making sure they looked as if they were draped across the top of the panel. Next, I brought in the very tiny individual light stamp from the “On the Road Again Accessories” stamp set on a small acrylic block and with black dye ink I stamped it repeatedly onto each of the draped lines I had drawn.

finished-card-2

With all of my lights stamped on I quickly colored in all the tops with gray and then alternated red and green colors on the actual bulbs. I used my alcohol markers for quick coloring, but you could switch it out for whatever medium works fastest for you. Also, I did not stamp in a alcohol marker friendly ink, but didn’t worry about it or my micron pen running because I used such a very small amount of color and did absolutely no blending.

finished-card-1

My next step was to stamp down the “Hope Your Holidays Sparkle” sentiment in the bottom right hand corner. This stamp is from the “Yes To Sprinkles” sentiment stamp set and is one of my favorites! I used the same black dye ink and my MISTI to stamp this down. After adhering my panel onto an A2 top folding red card base with double sided adhesive, I quickly put a thin layer of glossy accents over each bulb. You could skip this step and make the process even shorter, but if you have the time, it add some nice shine, dimension, and interest to this very simple card.

finished-card-4


This was such a quick and easy card to make and like I said before, sometimes this is the type of card you really NEED in a short amount of time. I hope this ten minute Christmas card design will help you out in the future!!

If you’re interested in any of the supplies I used on today’s card you can find them all linked below! Thanks for stopping by! Happy Crafting!!


On the Road Again Accessories Stamp Set – Two Paper Divas

Yes to Sprinkles Stamp Set – Two Paper Divas

5 thoughts on “A 10 Minute Christmas Card

Leave a Reply

