Christmas Cards · General Cards · Thank You Cards · Video Tutorial

After Christmas Thank You Card Set

I hope everyone had an amazing holiday! I know our family did, and now that things have had a few days to settle down it’s time to start thinking about sending out Thank You notes to everyone. For this year’s notes I wanted to make them very easy to make in bulk, this way it’s easier for those of you who may need to make quite a few or if you wanted to give this set to someone as a late gift! Also, my cards are very simple with no embellishments and little dimension, because I will be mailing the majority of the cards I don’t like to make them overly bulky, but the design could easily be dressed up with extra ribbon, pearls, sequins, rhinestones, etc. Make sure to watch the video below to see exactly how today’s card set was made! And if you want to check out another great way to use these exact same sets head HERE

ENJOY!!



I made four cards for today’s video and one two I used a white card stock panel on the other two I used a kraft panel, but both measured 4″ x 5.25″. For my stamping I used the Background Basics: Lines stamp set from Inspired by Stamping. for the white panel I used a dark red dye ink and repeatedly stamp stamped a pattern on a diagonal with the midde width stripe and the thin four lined stripe in the stamp set. This pattern created a great candy cane look. I did the exact same pattern on the kraft card stock I just used a dark green dye ink. For the next two patterns I threw in the thinnest stripe using the opposite color of the two main stripes.

To prepare my card to put together I first needed a place for my sentiment. I used a scalloped rectangle die and cut two of the rectangles from green and two from red card stocks. Then, from white card stock, I cut four smaller regular rectangles. For my sentiment I used the “Sending You” stamp set, also from Inspired by Stamping, and stamped the sentiment “Sending You a Note of Thanks” on each white rectangle using black dye ink and my MISTI.

finished-cards-2

Keeping these cards so simple made them a breeze to put together. I started with A2 white, side folding card bases and mounted each stamped candy cane panel onto a card base with fun foam and double sided adhesive. Next, I adhered each sentiment panel onto a scalloped colored rectangle. And finally, each sentiment panel was adhered in the center of the candy cane panel with more double sided adhesive.


I absolutely love pattern stamping and this candy cane pattern was really a lot of fun to pull together. You could also customize this set of Christmas Thank You cards just by changing up the colors of the stripes and the order. All it takes is a quick Google search to see the unlimited possibilities of candy cane stripes that are out there (I had no idea!!) and a quick change up of ink to create a thank you card set that fits your personal style.

If you are interested in any of the supplies that I used on today’s card, you can find them all linked up below! Thanks so much for stopping by today! Happy Crafting!!


Inspired by Stamping – Backgrounds Basics: Lines Stamp Set
Inspired by Stamping – Sending You Stamp Set
One thought on “After Christmas Thank You Card Set

Leave a Reply

