Alcohol Markers · Digital Images · General Cards · Video Tutorial

Simply a Sympathy Card

It’s New Release Sunday at Digistamps4Joy and there are quite a mix of images being released in the shop; one brand new image, a re-release, and two images that were given as Freebies, but are now available for you to purchase if you missed out! Today I used the brand new Butterfly Hydrangea Digi and it is so much fun to color. Because it is such an elegant image, I did turn it into a Sympathy Card, but the sentiment could easily be switched for any occasion. Watch the video below to see exactly how I created my card!

ENJOY!



After building up a few images on the bottom of a 4.25″ X 5.5″ panel, I printed it off with my laser printer. I quickly trimmed the panel and then got to work coloring using my alcohol markers. You do want to take your time coloring this image, because it can get a bit confusing!

 Finished Card 3

When my panel was completely colored I used a Micron Pen to go over all the lines to darken them up again. With my laser printer, my ink doesn’t smear, however, the lines are never quite as black as I would like them. Going over them with a black pen really deepens the color and allows each image to really stand out!

Finished Card 2

This card was so simple to put together! I simply adhered the colored panel onto an A2 top folding white card base. To add a bit of interest and accent the sentiment I applied a few dots of Enamel Accents (in black) in different sizes.

Finished Card 5


I hope you all enjoyed today’s Simply a Card Video and be sure to head over to the DS4J Shop and check out the rest of the new images that were released today! Also, you still have time to enter a card into the challenge on the DS4J Blog! Head HERE to check out all the details and see this month’s twist!

If you are interested in any of the supplies I used on today’s card, you can find them all linked below! Thank you so much for stopping by today! Happy Crafting!!


15965927_10154282027836314_1563301804424397048_n

Butterfly Hydrangea Digital Stamp

GAC48855_260x340_8d62056a-e930-46fb-bfaa-7942eaa392a8

Ranger Enamel Accents – Black Tie

0000479122Copic Multi Liner

Leave a Reply

