General Cards · Video Tutorial

One Layer Card with Die Cut Dimension

It is a new month and that means a new Craftin Desert Divas #cddmonthly Challenge! And as usual, along with this new social media challenge comes a gorgeous mood board to help get you inspired! Here’s a look at this month’s new mood board!

17021904_10154975454733954_8655232817021733130_n

The rules for the #cddmonthly challenge are simple and can be found HERE and if you want to see my first card for this month’s challenge you can watch the entire video tutorial below!



This card was SOO incredibly simple to put together, the first thing I did was place the “Take Flight” Digital Stamp onto a blank 4.25″ x 5.5″ project in Photoshop Elements. After placing the little lamb image in the bottom right hand corner, I also brought in the sentiment from the same set and placed it in the top center. As always, I printed the panel with my laser printer and then trimmed it out to an A2 size.

Finished Card 2

With my panel printed I brought out my alcohol markers and quickly colored in the images, using the mood board as inspiration for my color choices. I also added a little grass underneath my lamb, but wasn’t happy with it so you’ll see how I fixed that mistake!

Finished Card 3

To add a bit of dimension to this very simple card I die cut a grass border with the Outdoor Landscape 2 Dies and green card stock and also a few clouds from the Scene Builder Die Set and white card stock. I popped up all of these die cuts with fun foam and double sided adhesive and adhered the entire panel onto an A2 top folding white card base.

Finished Card 4


This is definitely a ten minute card design and most definitely is something you could whip up if you ever need a quick card of any kind, all you need to do is switch up the sentiment! And remember to enter a card of your own into the #cddmonthly challenge for your chance to win one of the awesome prizes!

If you are interested in any of the supplies that I used on today’s card you can find them all linked up below! Thank you so much for stopping in today! Until next time, Happy Crafting!


Take Flight shop image

Take Flight Digital Stamp

Outdoor_Landscape_2_Dies_final__49729.1480455012.500.750

Outdoor Landscape 2 Dies

16251887_1284200574960939_3516611725180767252_o

Scene Builder Dies

 

Leave a Reply

