die cutting · General Cards

Decorating the CDD Treat Bag

I am in LOVE with the new Treat Bag Die Set from Craftin Desert Divas. It is the perfect size for any little treats or treasures you might want to gift someone, and being able to customize it for any recipient, occasion, holiday, etc. makes it incredibly versatile. Today, I decided to pair the Treat Bag with the other new die set released, the Rainbow Die Set, to create a fun and colorful pair of treat bags. You can watch the full video tutorial below to see exactly how these came together!!

ENJOY!!



Because I was making two bags I cut four of the treat bag die cuts from white card stock, and in one set only I cut handles. I also die cut the scalloped rectangle in the set from white card stock as well. Then using the new Rainbow Die Set I die cut several rainbows from different colors twice to make up two rainbows and also two clouds from the same set as well.

Finished Bags 2

With my die cutting complete for now, I moved onto putting together the treat bags and rainbows. Be sure to watch the video tutorial for all the details on how to assemble each one! I adhered the rainbow die cuts onto the scalloped rectangles with double sided adhesive and made sure they were trimmed to fit inside the stitching. I used the leftover pieces of rainbow to die cut rainbow tags with a few different tag dies included in the treat bag die set.

Finished Bags 4

On each of the scalloped rectangles I stamped a sentiment, one from the “Stormy Weather” Stamp Set and the other from the “Simply Said” Stamp Set, in black dye ink. Then, I popped up each rectangle onto the bags with double sided adhesive and fun foam. I also used fun foam and double sided adhesive to adhere each cloud at the end of the rainbows. On the handle bag I threaded through black and white baker’s twine through the star tag and tied it to secure the handles together. On the bag without the handles, I punched two holes in the top of the bag and threaded through the bakers twine and also put on the remaining tag. To secure it all together, I tied the bakers twine into a bow on the front of the bag.

Finished Bags 3


17635448_1344792365568426_1985006392904903851_o

Treat Bag Die

17620467_1344791202235209_7845105261733289491_o

Rainbow Die

17621981_1344793162235013_8191372638576156039_o

Stormy Weather Stamp Set

Simply_Said__28150.1439581818.500.750

Simply Said Stamp Set

One thought on “Decorating the CDD Treat Bag

Leave a Reply

