General Cards · Video Tutorial

Inspired by Stamping New Release Day 1 – Smile

Welcome to Inspired by Stamping’s July 2017 Release! We are so happy you are here. This week Inspired by Stamping is releasing 3 new stamp sets and 2 new coordinating die cuts to their store. All new products are already available in the store! You can visit us by clicking here!

To Shop the New Release Click HERE!!!

Today, we are focusing on the incredible new Smile Die & Smile Stamp Set. These two coordinate beautifully with one another! I especially love these types of sentiment sets with completely customizable and buildable sentiments! Having the matching die opens up so many amazing techniques & possibilities!! For my first card, I have a video tutorial sharing exactly how I made my card and how I fixed a few blunders along the way!

Here’s a closer look at the finished card!! I loved combining it with the fabulous Summer Fun Stamp Set for a truly Summer inspired card!

Smile WM Video 6

I also used the Smile Stamp Set to fill in the inside of this card, so it is completely ready to be pulled out of my stash and popped in the mail quickly!! I’ve found that having the inside of cards ready to go allows me to save time and I really end up sending/giving more of my cards out!

Smile WM Video 5

My second card is truly a CAS card, but I have been waiting for the perfect word die cut to put a card like this together! I used the Smile die to cut a rainbow assortment of card stock and layered them up for a truly rainbow Smile!

Smile WM 3

After adding a simple black frame that I made from two rectangle dies, I finished off my “Smile” sentiment with the stamp set on a flag banner die cut! It was really that easy!! I absolutely love being able to see all of the colors of the rainbow and the dimensional effect of layering up all the die cuts! I think adhereing them together in a wonky fashion also adds a bit more interest to an otherwise very minimal design!

Smile WM 2

PRIZE

To Celebrate this release, Inspired by Stamping is giving away a $25 gift card to three lucky winners! Please leave a comment here on the Inspired by Stamping blog by Sunday July 16th at 11:59 pm EST for a chance to win. The winners will be announced on Monday July 17th.

BLOG HOP

Thank you so much for stopping by! Your first stop is Joanna’s Blog! Below is a complete list of the amazing designers who are participating today:

Joanna’s Blog

You Are Here>> Lindsay A <

Next Stop>>  Henriette  <

Vicki

Berina

Swapna

Kendra

Gloria

Anita

18 thoughts on “Inspired by Stamping New Release Day 1 – Smile

  1. Being from Florida, I love cards with palm trees. This Smile set is a great set! I love what you did with it! kReN@afourthlife

    Like

Leave a Reply

