Colored Pencils · General Cards · Hello Cards · Video Tutorial

A Few Cards With Inspired By Stamping

Hello Everyone!!! I am so excited to be sharing not one, but two cards with you today!! On both cards I have incorporated some new release products from Inspired by Stamping as well as a few older products that you may already have in your stash. I would HIGHLY suggest taking a peek over on the IBS Website, there are so many fabulous stamp sets at incredible prices. Best of all, if you spend over $50 you not only get free shipping, but a free set too!! But first, be sure and watch the video tutorial below of how I put together the layered flip flop shaker card and then read below to see a few pictures and details on my second sepia inspired card!

ENJOY!!



For the full details on the layered flip flop card be sure and watch the video tutorial above. Here are a few photos of the card. I have to say that I love the way it turned out, but on another note, can you spot the flip flop I forgot to layer LOL!!!

Finished Card 1

There are so many ways to use the new stamp & die sets from IBS’s July Release. Today, I used the new Happy Stamp & Die Set on both cards! The first card was a more fun and bright, while the second (which you will see in a moment), is more classic. On a side note, I also used the same “Summer Fun” on another card for the new release which you can find HERE!

Finished Card 4

For the next card, I brought out the brand new “Summer Bouquet” stamp set. If I have to say flower bouquets are a specialty of the Inspired by Stamping sets! This set is absolutely gorgeous and I wanted to try and use my Prismacolor Colored Pencils to create a sepia toned bouquet. I also did my heat embossing with the Liquid Platinum embossing power for Ranger for a more vintage look!

Finished Card 7

The coloring did take quite awhile, so I sat and colored in front of a movie, which is why I don’t have a video tutorial for this card, but I do want to video this coloring technique because I LOVE the way it turned out. I used a lot of the French & Warm Grays from my Prismacolors as well as quite a few browns. Also, I did colored on a piece of cream cardstock that I had die cut beforehand for a more vintage look. If you wanted to take this coloring one step further, you could distress the edges as well!

Finished Card 5

To complete the card I used the same Happy Stamp and Die Set that was just released this month. I die cut the Happy die several times from black card stock and also from cream. After layering them up and adhereing them together to create a chipboard effect I die cut a piece of black card stock with the Fancy Labels 3 Die Set which I stamped the word “Wedding” onto from the Happy Stamp Set. I did use Versamark Ink and heat embossed in the same Liquid Platinum embossing powder. After adhereing a piece of patterned paper in a wonky fashion onto a cream card A2 top folding card base I adhered the die cut panel in the center with fun foam and double sided adhesive.

Finished Card 6


I hope you all enjoyed todays video tutorial and the second bonus card as well! They were both so much to create and I always love mixing and matching different stamp and die sets to create two completely different cards with two different esthetics! It truly shows how versatile any stamps & dies can be!!

If you are interested in any of the Inspired by Stamping products I used on my card today, you will find them all linked below! Thank you so much for stopping by and spending a bit of time with me today! Until next time, Happy Crafting!!!


Leave a Reply

