Digital Images · General Cards · Hello Cards · Video Tutorial · Watercolor

Let’s Make a Card + CDD Monthly Challenge

Hello Everyone!! As we are approaching the end of the month, we are also approaching the end of the Craftin Desert Divas July Monthly Challenge. If you haven’t heard of the CDD Monthly Social Media/Mood Board Challenge, it is very simple to play along with. You can find all the rules HERE and after entering a card of your own, you’ll be eligible for one of three prizes!!!! It doesn’t get much better than that!!! For my final card for this month’s mood board, I decided to pull from the picture with the glasses full of pink lemonade. I used the digital stamp set “Freshly Squeezed” to complete this fun and cheery card. Be sure and watch the full video tutorial below to see how I pulled the whole card together!

ENJOY!!



For the full run down on this card be sure and watch the full video tutorial above. It was a fun and easy card to make, however, I do have a few pointers to share with you on watercolor with your laser printer in there. So be sure and check it out!!

Finished Card 1

After coloring in my images, I knew I wanted to turn the little cup into a shaker card. The Shimmer Sequins from Craftin Desert Divas were the perfect color and size to resemble ice cubes in my cup. I absolutely LOVE the look of this tiny shaker, it’s sort of a little surprise!!!

Finished Card 4

After assembling the entire card and doing all of the watercolor, a few of my lines from my printer had rubbed off. In order to fix this, I took a Sharpie and went over all of the lines to darken them back up and give my card a more finished look!

Finished Card 2


Remember, you have three days left to enter a card of your own into the #cddmonthly Challenge!! If you happen to miss this month, don’t worry, a new mood board will be introduced on the first day of August, so be on the look out!!!

If you are interested in any of the CDD Supplies I used on my card today, they are all linked below. Thank you so much for stopping by and spending a bit of time with me today!! Until next time, Happy Crafting!!


freshly squeezed shop image

Freshly Squeezed Digital Stamp Set

Simply_Said__28150.1439581818.500.750

Simply Said Stamp Set
Fancy_Frame_Dies__07267.1439496600.500.750

Fancy Frame Dies

Shimmer_final__41419.1471723079.500.750

Shimmer Sequins

Leave a Reply

