Birthday Cards · Colored Pencils · die cutting · General Cards

Get Wild – Craftin Desert Divas New Release Day 4

I hope you all have been following along the CDD New Release this month over on the Facebook Event Page! There have been so many AMAZING projects showcased and already four new stamp sets have been previewed, along with two brand new die sets!! If you haven’t had a chance to check any of them out, head over to the Facebook August Release Event and scroll back through the past few days to see it all!!!!

Today, the DT is sneak peeking the brand new Get Wild Stamp Set and I have an extra long card to share with you! I am loving the longer style card, because I can fit soo many stamped images on them!! I did quite a bit of masking to create this jungle scene and I used my Prismacolor Colored Pencils (& blended with Gamsol) to color in this entire scene!!!

Finished Card 3

After coloring in the entire scene, I wanted to add a little frame around it to really highlight the scene. The only problem was, I had made a super long card, and I definitely didn’t have a die long enough to fit this length. So in order to stretch out my die, I did some partial die cutting to extend the larget rectangle in the brand new Inside Scalloped Rectangle die set and fit the scene. I adhered everything to a kraft card base and added the Get Wild Sentiment that I had stamped onto the flag banner.

Finished Card 1


If you haven’t yet, be sure and head over to the CDD August Facebook Release Event. There is so much inspiration for this brand new stamp set!! And if you’re not farmiliar with the CDD New Releases, this stamp set is not yet available, but will be in the CDD Shop 8/9/17 at 12 PM EST.

Thank you so much for stopping by and spending a bit of time with me today!! Until next time, Happy Crafting!!

Leave a Reply

