Christmas Cards · General Cards · Video Tutorial

Joy Clair Stamps Inspirational Blog Hop Day 1

I am soo excited to be here on the Joy Clair Stamps first day of Blog Hopping with the brand new release! This release is HUGE!!!!! Today we will be focusing on the Everyday Collection of stamps, and I get to use the brand new “Christmas Coffee” stamp set!!! This set is filled with a stamp layering mug, holly leaves, coffee beans, and a ton of awesome words, which can be used individually or built up to create your own custom sentiments!! Be sure and watch the video tutorial to see how I created two different, but similar, cards with this brand new set!!

ENJOY!!



I also have another video for your today, sharing a closer look at the new sets and a few ideas for them! I hope you enjoy it!!



 The two cards I created are very similar, but there are a few differences. I wanted to try stamping the cup and layering the pattern in two different ways. The first I stamped the outline in black and the pattern in red, on the second cup I stamped both the outine and pattern in green ink for a different look! I also stamped the little steam swirl in gray ink at the top of each cup, both sizes of holly leaves in black Memento, and both coffee beans in brown Memento. After fussy cutting all of the images I started putting both cards together.

Finished Cards 7 Finished Cards 6

For the first card, I started with an A2 top folding white card base. After popping up an inside scalloped rectangle die, for a frame, I popped up the green cup in the center with more fun foam and double sided adhesive. On the top of the frame, I layered up the biggest holly leaves and coffee beans for a bit of embellishment. To finish this card off I stamped “Sending” on the bottom in bold black ink and “Hugs” on the inside of the card along with a few more coffee beans.

Finished Cards 2 Finished Cards 4

The second card I put together a bit differently. First, I adhered the frame, this time cut from kraft card stock, directly onto the A2 top folding white card base. After adding a halo of green ink into the center of the card base, I adhered the red cup with fun foam and double sided adhesive. As for the holly leaves, this time I used the smallest and adhered them to the top right corner of the cup. Finally, I stamped “thanks” in black bold ink on the bottom of the card. All of the sentiments I used were from the “Hello Sentiments” stamp set.

Finished Cards 3 Finished Cards 5


I am so incredibly happy with both cards, and I loved combining them with the Hello Sentiments stamp set to turn them into everyday cards! And don’t forget this blog hop is packed full of awesome inspiration, so be sure to keep hopping!!!

Here’s the entire list & also all the information (along with the PRIZE information) for both days!!!

Let’s start the fun with the creativity and remember that we always have prizes for our readers and visitors that comment in our corporate blog and in ALL designers blog.

JC_GIFTCARDS

Just left your comments and tell us which is your favorite stamp set of each day!

Here is the complete list of the Everyday Blog Hop:

Joy Clair Blog

Donna Idlet

Martha Lucia Gomez

Helen Gullett

You Are Here >>Lindsay Andreon<< You Are Here

Next Stop >>Kerry Urbatch<< Next Stop

Lori Kobular

Steph Ackerman

Jessica Pascarella

LeeAnn McKinney

Tomorrow you will see the entire Color by Faith Collection and all the New Background sets!!!


If you are interested in any of the Joy Clair stamp sets I used today, I will link them all below! (Affilaite links are used) Thank you so very much for stopping in today!! Until next time, Happy Crafting!!


Christmas Cups WM

Christmas Coffee Stamp Set

16708476_10154154080182854_913166345505970043_n

Hello Sentiments Stamp Set

34 thoughts on “Joy Clair Stamps Inspirational Blog Hop Day 1

  1. Your cards are so fun and caffeinated-yay! I really like the monochromatic green on white card-so elegant. But I also like how bright and cheerful the red cup on the green background is!
    My favorite sets are the Coffee Christmas and Coffee Quotes.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. These are exactly what I was thinking when I saw this fabulous stamp set!!! You are clever using the backgrounds in various ways and extra details to make them even more fun!!! Love that you made the beans as the holly berries!! Great inspiration!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

