Using Digital Images Part 2 – – A Video Tutorial

In my last post I used a digital stamp, however, I didn’t go into great detail of how I laid out my digital stamps to size them correctly for my card and get the exact placement I wanted. Today, I wanted to go into a little more detail, so you can create some beautiful cards!

I thought I would take some screenshots of my process, but I didn’t feel like that gave a very clear instruction so I recorded my process so you can see exactly what I do.

If you want to follow along with the video I will be using a digital stamp set that I purchased from Two Paper Divas. It is called You Warm My Heart and it only costs $2.95!

Also, if digital images just aren’t your thing, but you love the image, you’re in luck! This is also available in stamp form which you can purchase here.

Here’s the video:

 

So now that my panel was printed, I lined it up in my paper trimmer, using the crop marks that I printed and trimmed it out.

WarmThoughtsProcess1

Then, I simply just colored in my image with colored pencils. Again, I just kept layering colors until I got the blend I wanted.

WarmThoughtsProcess2

So as I showed you in the video above, you can add your sentiment in Photoshop if you wish, however I knew I had the Sentiment Sampler Stamp Set from Paper Smooches that includes the sentiment “Warm Thoughts”. I honestly think that is one of the first investments any new stamper should make is a good quality sentiment stamp set, with lots of general sayings and this is one that definitely fits the bill!

Also, so many stamp sets around winter time are including sentiments with the word warm or toasty in them so check your stamp sets!

To add my sentiment I first used my Embossing Bag to prep the surface of my Bazzill Date Swirl Cardstock that I had partial die cut into a banner using this die set from MFT. I then used my MISTI to stamp my sentiment in Versamark Ink and then covered it in White Embossing Powder and melted the powder with my heat tool.

WarmThoughtsProcess3

To finish off the card, I popped up my sentiment banner with some foam tape and cut the excess off the edge of the card. Then, I attached the panel to an A2 (4 1/4″ X 5 1/2″) white card base using some Scor-Tape.

WarmThoughtsProcess4

Here are a few more images of the finished card.

WarmThoughtFinishedCard1WarmThoughtFinishedCard2

Thank you so much for looking and happy crafting!

 

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star