Simply A Card + Two Paper Divas Challenge

Today I have for you a card I created for the newest Two Paper Divas Challenge. A few things about the challenge first. It is a sketch challenge this month with a coffee theme! You can head to the Challenge Page over at Two Paper Divas to link up a card you create and also see the sketch! As always, you do not have to use Two Paper Divas stamps for this challenge, but we do love to see them! And last, but certainly not least, one randomly chosen winner will win a $20 gift card to the Two Paper Divas store! The challenge is open for two weeks, so make to link up before then!!

For my card today I used the brand new stamp set from Two Paper Divas called Tea Cups 2. Now I know the challenge is coffee themed and I’m using a tea cups set, but they can be coffee cups too, right? I have a video for you to show you how I created my card today!

ENJOY!



I first started by stamping the Tea Cups 2 stamp from Two Paper Divas onto a piece of watercolor paper that measured 2″ x 4″. I stamped in Versamark Ink a few times, using my MISTI, and then covered the image with white embossing powder. I also want to mention that I prepped my card stock surface with an embossing bag. I then heat set my image, making sure the powder was nice and melted. I quickly watercolored the image using my very cheap watercolor set.

finished card 3

I set my watercolor panel aside to dry and brought in a piece of Smokey Shadow card stock that measured 4 1/4″ x 5 1/2″. I masked off an “angled rectangle” as shown in the sketch with some painter’s tape and brought in the Banners #3 sentiment set from Two Paper Divas. I loaded the “Live. Love. Laugh.” sentiment onto an acrylic block and repeatedly stamped it to fill the masked area. I also used the Banners #3 stamp set to stamp “Just for You” onto a piece of vellum that was 1/2″ wide and angled on the left side.

finished card 2

With all of my pieces ready to go it was time to start putting this card together. I first adhered the Smokey Shadow panel to an A2 white top folding card base. I then put down a piece of rose gold glitter card stock that measured 4 1/2″ x 2 1/2″ with some fun foam and double sided adhesive. Next came the sentiment on vellum along with a strip of maroon card stock that was also angled at the end. Finally, I adhered the watercolor panel on top of the glitter card stock to hide the tail ends of the sentiment strips. I adhered the watercolor panel with double sided adhesive first, however I squirted some glossy accents on the back for a stronger hold.

finished card 1


So if you haven’t yet, make sure to head over to the Two Paper Diva’s blog and enter one of your cards into the challenge! Remember a $20 gift card is up for grabs! If you’re interested in any of the supplies I used today, as usual, they’re all linked up below.

Thanks so much for stopping by!! Happy Crafting!!


3 replies to “Simply A Card + Two Paper Divas Challenge

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star