Combining Stamp Sets #2

I have covered this topic on my blog before, however, it is something I do very often and really love to find new and creative ways to use my stamp sets together for new looks. If you want to check out my previous post where I combined three stamp sets for one card, you can head HERE. For today’s card I combined two Two Paper Divas sets, “For Peep’s Sake” and “Way to Go”. You can check  out the video below to see how I combined the two sets on one card!

ENJOY!!



I started this card by stamping the sign from the brand new Two Paper Divas stamp set “Way to Go” with waterproof black dye ink onto the left side of a piece of watercolor paper that measures 4 1/4″ x 5 1/2″. I used my MISTI to stamp since this stamp is so large and I was stamping onto the textured side of the watercolor paper, it did take a few inkings to get this to the intensity I wanted. With my sign stamped, I pulled out the “For Peeps Sake” set, also from Two Paper Divas, and using the circle stamp in the set masked and stamped a “bouquet” of balloons. I stamped six balloons in total, but because of masking it looks as though there are seven. Finally, I stamped the grass from the first set of the left and right side of the bottom of the sign.

Picture 4

To make the circles look as though they really were balloons, I used a micron pen to draw in some strings, making them appear to be attached to the sign’s base. I also drew in a few loops for the ties on the balloons.

When I was happy with my scene I pulled out my distress inks and palette, which is just a piece of cardstock that I’ve laminated, and proceeded to watercolor the scene. I used standard browns for the sign, green for the grass, blue for the sky, and a rainbow of colors for the balloons.

Picture 3

At this point I wasn’t quite sure where to go with this card, and I’m not exactly sure I really like the layout, but that’s how card making goes!  I wanted to do something different than just attaching my scene to a card base so instead I trimmed it down and attached it to a piece of 4.25″ x 5.5″ vellum with double sided adhesive. Using my Lawn Fawn “Stitched Border Dies” and Big Kick I put faux stitching on both the left and right side. While I had my die cutting machine out I also added a wavy edge with a border die to a piece of glimmer paper that was 2″ x 4.25″.

Picture 1

With all of my pieces ready to assemble I started putting my card together. I started by trimming down the front of an A2 white top folding card base by about 2″ from the bottom. I then adhered my watercolor panel with the vellum over the top with double sided adhesive. This allows you to peek through to the inside of the card where I adhered the glimmer paper, again with double sided adhesive. To finish this card off I just stamped the inside with the sentiment “Enjoy Your Day” from Banners #3 stamp set from Two Paper Divas, directly above the wavy border.

Picture 5


I really hope this post has inspired you to pull out a few of your sets and start looking at new ways to use and combine them! It can really bring a whole new life to stamps you haven’t used in awhile.

As always, if you are interested in any of the supplies I used on this card, they’re all linked below for your convenience!

Thanks so much for stopping by and looking!! Happy crafting!!


“Way To Go” Stamp Set – Two Paper Divas
“For Peeps Sake” Stamp Set – Two Paper Divas
“Banners #3” Stamp Set – Two Paper Divas

5 replies to “Combining Stamp Sets #2

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star