Let’s Make a Card + DS4J New Release

It is time for another new release at Digistamps4Joy. There are some great new digital stamps over at the shop today, so make sure to head over and check them all out! Today, I chose to use the new digi called “Bedtime Betsy”. You can check out the video below to see exactly how I made the card for today!

ENJOY!!



I enlarged my digital stamp in Photoshop Elements to fill up an A2 card panel. When I was happy with the size and placement of my digital image on my panel, I printed it off onto white cardstock with my laser printer, making sure I printed with crop marks. I used these crop marks to cut out the panel and taped it down to a hardboard for coloring. I colored in my image with my Dick Blick Studio Brush Markers. Finished Card 2

I wanted a mat for my colored panel so I cut a piece of dark green card stock 1/2″ wider and using the Lawn Fawn Stitched Border die collection I put faux stitching on the left and right side of the cardstock. While I had my die cutting machine out I also cut the thanks word die from a piece of white fun foam and also peach cardstock. I simply adhered the peach thanks over the fun foam for a dimensional die cut.

Finished Card 4

For my sentiment I simply stamped “heartfelt” and “for all you do” on a piece of 1/2″ wide vellum to complete the saying and then it was time to put the card together. I started by first adhering the vellum strip to the colored image panel by wrapping it around the paper and securing to the back with double sided adhesive. My next step was to adhere the dark green panel onto an A2 top folding white card base, with double sided adhesive. On top the dark green panel I put the colored image panel with double sided adhesive and fun foam and finally secured the thanks die cut onto the vellum strip with glossy accents.

Finished Card 1


If you haven’t checked out the other great new digital stamps that were released today from Digistamps4Joy, make sure to go and have a look! Also, there is still plenty of time to enter a card into the challenge for this month. You can go HERE to check out my post where you can find all the information!!

I hope I have inspired you to pull out some of your supplies and make a card as well! If you’re interested in any of the supplies I used on today’s card they are all lined below! Thanks so much for stopping by!! Happy Crafting!!


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star