Let’s Make a Card

I have had the “Friends & Flowers” stamp set from Two Paper Divas for awhile now, but as soon as I seen it I knew exactly the card I wanted to make with it. I will be sharing that card with you today in my newest “Let’s Make a Card” video. As usual, there are no new techniques in this video, however, I am doing quite a bit of masking, watercoloring with Wink of Stella, and Distress Ink Blending in the video! You can watch the video below!!

ENJOY!



I started my card today with a piece of watercolor paper that measured 4″ x 5.25″. I lined up four pieces of painter’s tape with the four edges of the paper to mask off a frame for all of my stamping and ink blending. I taped the paper to a piece of hardboard and started stamping. I used waterproof black dye ink and stamped three pots along the bottom making sure they were evenly spaced. I then stamped each one of the three flowers over each pot making sure the top of each flower was even. Finally, I masked off the pots and flowers and then stamped a stem for each flower connecting it to the pot.

Finished Card 1

For my watercolor I used Distress Inks in a variety of colors. However, instead of water and a water brush I used my Clear Wink of Stella Glitter Brush Pen. This will allow you to watercolor all of your images while simultaneously giving you a glittered effect to all of your images. For my pallet, as usual I used a piece of laminated white cardstock (nothing fancy here! LOL). I then used my heat tool to make sure all of my images were completely dry and masked then off again. Using my mini ink blending tool I generously applied Evergreen Bough Distress Ink over my entire panel that was left without a mask. Finally, I used my Wink of Stella brush pen again to smooth out this layer of distress ink and give it a nice glitter sheen and then heat set to dry everything once more.

Finished Card 3

With everything dry I could then peel up all of my masks and painter’s tape and start putting the final card together! For My sentiment I stamped down the “Thanks a Bunch” sentiment from Banners #3 (also from Two Paper Divas) right below the blue square, using my MISTI and black dye ink. Then, I simply adhered my watercolor panel with fun foam and double sided adhesive to an A2 white side folding card base. And finally I put down a scattering of five Moonshine sequins, securing them with glossy accents.

Finished Card 2


I hope that I’ve inspired you to pull out your supplies and make a card as well! If you’re interested in any of the supplies I used on today’s card, they’re all inked below!

Thank you so much for stopping by today! Happy Crafting!!


  1. Two Paper Divas – Friends & Flowers Stamp Set
  2. Two Paper Divas – Banners #3 Stamp Set
  3. Simon Says Stamp Black Dye Ink Pad
  4. SSS Moonshine Sequins

3 replies to “Let’s Make a Card

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star