Let’s Make a Card

Today, in my Let’s Make a Card video, I will be creating a fun Halloween card using the brand new Two Paper Divas stamp set “Brewed for You”. This stamp set is so much fun and really well thought out. Not only are Halloween sentiments and images included in this great stamp set, but also, it included images and sentiments that can be used for a love, anniversary or Valentine’s Day card. I LOVE sets that are designed to be used for multiple occasions and holidays and this set definitely fits that bill!

You can watch the video below! ENJOY!!



I began this card by drawing a straight line very lightly with a pencil across the bottom third of a 4″ x 4″ white card stock panel. I used my t square ruler for this to be sure it was nice and straight. Using Memento Tuxedo Black Ink and lining up the bottom of each stamp with the pencil mark I stamped out all of my bottles starting with the very middle bottle, then the left most and right most stamps. I then masked off the first three and stamped the final two between the two bottles on each side and masked them off as well.

Finished Card 3

Using painter’s tape I masked off right above the pencil line I had made and then sponged on a bit of Salty Ocean Distress Ink making sure to fade out the color into white. I then moved the tape to mask off the top portion of the card and sponged on Black Soot Distress Ink with my mini ink blending tool. **Be sure to start with a very light hand as this color is VERY dark and will leave some pretty harsh lines.** Once I was happy with the blending and intensity of my colors I removed the painter’s tape and moved onto coloring the bottles which I kept VERY simple. I limited my color palette to five colors and kept each group to two colors, a light and dark for some shading.

Finished Card 1

To pull this card together I popped up my colored panel onto a 4.25″ x 4.25″ plain white card base. I used fun foam and double sided adhesive to achieve some dimension. To add a bit more colors I put on a few PPP Halloween Sequins using Glossy Accents to secure them and my Quickstik tool to help me out. Finally, I applied a generous layer of Wink of Stella in clear to the liquid in both bottles to finish off the card.

Finished Card 4


I still can’t believe is it already time to start making Halloween cards, but I had such a blast making this one, especially knowing that I can pull out this stamp again the next time I’m in need of a Love or Valentine’s Day card! I really hope I’ve inspired you to pull out some of your supplies and make a card as well!!

If you’re interested in any of the supplies that I used on my card today, they are all linked below! Thanks so much for stopping by today!! Happy Crafting!


5 replies to “Let’s Make a Card

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star