Deal With It – Separating Dies

Today I am starting a new video series where I will be sharing different ways that I deal some of my common crafty problems. The majority of the time I just tuck these little tips into a longer video and they tend to be overlooked or lost in the main technique. That is why I have decided to create these short little videos that won’t be longer than a few minutes focusing only on these tips and hopefully this will help some of you out there with the same problems! I won’t have a posting schedule for these videos, just whenever I have a tip to share I’ll post them!

For my first “Deal With It” video I’m covering separating dies, more specifically dealing with those pointy/sharp edges you get after you separate the dies. Watch the video below to see my quick and easy fix!



I hope you all enjoyed this type of video and post and found it useful! I will leave a few links below, specifically the die set featured in this video, wire cutters and some sanding blocks. (These are affiliated links, but using them does not cost you anything extra!!)

Thanks so much for stopping by today!! Happy Crafting!!


crazy_stitched_frame_dies__36446-1465337162-500-750

Crazy Stitched Frames Die Set – Craftin’ Desert Divas

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star